Maine Bankers Association Elects Officers

Bob Montgomery-Rice To Serve As Chair

Keith Griffin

July 28, 2020

Robert S. Montgomery-Rice, president & CEO of Bangor Savings Bank

At the 127th annual meeting of the Maine Bankers Association - held virtually this year - the member banks elected Robert S. Montgomery-Rice, president & CEO of Bangor Savings Bank, to head the association as chair beginning July 1. Also elected as association vice chair was Curtis C. Simard, president & CEO of Bar Harbor Bank & Trust.

Montgomery-Rice has served as vice chair of the Maine Bankers Association this past year and has been a member of the executive committee since 2016. He also serves as a trustee of the Maine Financial Institutions Insurance Trusts. He joined Bangor Savings Bank in 2004 as the director of human resources.  He was the chief operations officer before being named President & CEO in 2015.

Simard joined Bar Harbor Bank & Trust in 2013 and has worked in the banking industry for 28 years. He was originally elected to the executive committee in 2014 and served a three-year term. He was reelected to the executive committee in 2019.

Tony McKim, president & CEO, First National Bank will continue to serve as the immediate past chair. In addition to the leadership, others elected to the executive committee include Glenn L. Hutchinson, president & CEO, Bath Savings Institution; Stephen deCastro, president & CEO, Gorham Savings Bank; Jeanne Hulit, president & CEO, Maine Community Bank; and Timothy J. Thompson, president & CEO, Franklin Savings Bank.  

Members who will continue to serve by their election in a previous year are Robert C. Quentin, president & CEO, Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution; William Tracy, president & CEO, Auburn Savings Bank; William B. Williamson, Maine market president, Bank of America; and Blaine A. Boudreau, president & CEO, Partners Bank.


New England Women in Banking

October 16, 2020

October 2020

Newport, RI

Have news to share?

To submit news, contact us at